11 5600 5033
Other Faculty and Collaborators

Other Faculty and Collaborators

Faculty on SysCODE Projects

Ray Anchan, MD, PhD

Instructor, Dept. of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Tooth Germ Design and Engineering

Email: ranchan@partners.org | Ph: 617.525.4707

Joey Barnett, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology
Vice Chair, Dept. of Pharmacology
Director, Graduate Studies in Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Heart Valve Design and Engineering

Email: joey.barnett@vanderbilt.edu | Ph: 615.936.1722

Sangeeta Bhatia, MD, PhD

Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Smartphone monitoring Software and Computer Science
Director, Laboratory for Multiscale Regenerative Technologies
Harvard-MIT Division of HST
MIT

Microfluidics Platform

Email: sbhatia@mit.edu | Ph: 617.324.0221

Martha Bulyk, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept. of Medicine and Dept. of Pathology
Harvard-MIT Division of HST
Division of Genetics, Dept of Medicine, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Tooth Germ Design and Engineering
Email: mlbulyk@receptor.med.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.525.4725

Richard Caprioli, PhD

Stanley Cohen Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry
Director, Mass Spectrometry Research Center
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Professor, Dept. of Chemistry and Dept. of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University

Heart Valve Design and Engineering

Email: richard.caprioli@vanderbilt.edu | Ph: 615.322.4336

Jim Collins, PhD

Professor, Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
University Professor
Boston University

Tooth Germ Design and Engineering

Email: jcollins@bu.edu | Ph: 617.353.0390

Utkan Demirci, PhD

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Medicine
Harvard-MIT Division of HST
Renal Division, Dept. of Medicine, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Microenvironments

Email: udemirci@rics.bwh.harvard.edu | Ph: 650.906.9227

David Gifford, PhD

Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory
MIT

Pancreatic Islet Design and Engineering

Email: gifford@mit.edu | Ph: 617.253.4294

John E. Mayer, MD

Professor, Dept. of Surgery
Children’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Heart Valve Design and Engineering

Email: john.mayer@cardio.chboston.org | Ph: 617.355.8258

David Mooney, PhD

Gordon McKay Professor of Bioengineering
Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Micromechanical Determinants

Email: astevens@deas.harvard.edu | Ph: 617-495-8624

Peter Park, PhD

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pediatrics
Associate Director of Bioinformatics
Harvard-Partners Center for Genetics and Genomics
Children’s Hospital Boston
Harvard Medical School

Tooth Germ Design and Engineering

Email: peter_park@harvard.edu | Ph: 617.525.4468

Frederick Schoen, MD, PhD

Professor, Dept. of Pathology
Harvard-MIT Division of HST
Chief, Cardiac Pathology
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Heart Valve Design and Engineering

Email: fschoen@partners.org | Ph: 617.732.5709

Christine Seidman, MD

Thomas W. Smith Professor, Dept. of Medicine
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Technology Development

Email: cseidman@genetics.med.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.432.7838

SysCODE Collaborators

Joyce Bischoff, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept. of Surgery
Children’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Email: joyce.bischoff@childresn.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.919.2192

Michael Brenner, PhD

Glover Professor of Applied Mathematics and Applied Physics
Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Email: brenner@seas.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.495.3336

Christopher B. Brown, PhD

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Email: chris.brown@vanderbilt.edu | Ph: 615.322.8950

Sung Choe, PhD

Senior Research Scientist
Wyeth Pharmaceuticals
Email: sung_choe@post.harvard.edu

George Church, PhD

Professor, Dept. of Genetics
Harvard Medical School
Email: cvallaro@genetics.med.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.432.1278

Steve Elledge, PhD

Gregor Mendel Professor, Dept. of Genetics and Dept. of Medicine
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Harvard-Partners Center for Genetics and Genomics
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Email: selledge@genetics.med.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.525.4510

Sui Huang, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Biological Sciences
Institute of Biocomplexity and Informatics
University of Calgary
Email: sui.huang@ucalgary.ca | Ph: 403.220.2425

Deborah Hung, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Core Member, Broad Institute
Center for Computational and Integrative Biology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Division of Infectious Disease, Dept. of Medicine
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Email: hung@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.643.3117

Tommi Jaakkola, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory
MIT
Email: tommi@csail.mit.edu | Ph: 617.253.0440

Rohit Kulkarni, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Medicine
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Joslin Diabetes Center
Harvard Medical School
Email: kulkarnr@joslab.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.732.2635

Lakshminarayanan Mahadevan, PhD

Lola England Professor of Applied Mathematics
Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Email: lm@deas.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.495.1508

Anna Moore, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept. of Radiology
Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging
Massachusetts General Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Email: amoore@helix.mgh.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.724.0540

Bjorn Olsen, MD, PhD

Hersey Professor, Dept. of Cell Biology
Head, Dept. of Oral and Developmental Biology
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Email: bjorn_olsen@hms.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.432.1874

Fritz Roth, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept. of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Harvard Medical School
Email: fritz_roth@hms.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.432.3551

Cliff Tabin, PhD

George Jacob and Jacqueline Hazel Leder Professor, Dept. of Genetics
Head, Dept. of Genetics
Harvard Medical School
Email: tabin@genetics.med.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.432.7618