11 5600 5033
Principal Investigators

Principal Investigators

H. Scott Baldwin, MD

Katrina Overall McDonald Professor, Dept. of Medicine
Chief, Division of Pediatric Cardiology
Vice-Chair, Laboratory Services
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Heart Valve Design and Engineering Project 4
Email: scott.baldwin@vanderbilt.edu | Ph: 615.322.2703


Joseph Bonventre, MD, PhD

Robert H. Ebert Professor, Dept. of Medicine
Harvard-MIT Division of HST
Chief, Renal Division
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Mobile app monitoring
Harvard Medical School

Interdisciplinary Training Grant Project 8
Email: joseph_bonventre@hms.harvard.edu
Ph: 617.525.5960


Steven Gygi, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept. of Cell Biology
Director, Taplin Biological Mass Spectrometry Facility
Harvard Medical School

Proteomics Project 5
Email: steven_gygi@hms.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.432.3155

Donald Ingber, MD, PhD

Director, Wyss Institute for Biologically Inspired Engineering
Judah Folkman Professor of Vascular Biology, Harvard Medical School & Children’s Hospital
Professor of Bioengineering, Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Micromechanical Determinants Project 6
Email: donald.ingber@childrens.harvard.edu
Ph: 617.919.2223

Ali Khademhosseini, PhD

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Medicine
Harvard-MIT Division of HST
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Microenvironments Project 7
Email: alik@mit.edu | Ph: 617.768.8395

Richard Maas, MD, PhD

Professor, Dept. of Medicine
Division of Genetics, Dept. of Medicine
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Leadership and Management Project 1
Tooth Germ Design and Engineering Project 2
Email: maas@genetics.med.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.525.4704

Douglas Melton, PhD

Thomas Dudley Cabot Professor of the Natural Science
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Co-Director, Harvard Stem Cell Institute
Founding Co-Chair, Dept. of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology
Harvard University

Pancreatic Islet Design and Engineering Project 3
Email: dmelton@mcb.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.495.1812

Jonathan Seidman, PhD

Henrietta B. and Frederick H. Bugher Foundation Professor, Dept. of Genetics
Harvard Medical School

Technology Development Project 10
Email: seidman@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Ph: 617.432.7830

Jagesh Shah, PhD

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Systems Biology and Dept. of Medicine
Harvard-MIT Division of HST
Renal Division, Dept. of Medicine
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Director, Laboratory for Cellular Systems Biology and Molecular Imaging
Harvard Medical School

Microfluidics Platform Project 9
Email: jagesh_shah@hms.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.525.5912

Shamil Sunyaev, PhD

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Medicine
Harvard-MIT Division of HST
Division of Genetics, Dept. of Medicine
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Proteomics Project 5
Email: ssunyaev@rics.bwh.harvard.edu | Ph: 617.525.4735